» Election » Delhi: BJP announces candidates' list

Delhi: BJP announces candidates' list

By Onkar Singh in New Delhi
Last updated on: March 19, 2009 19:22 IST
Get Rediff News in your Inbox:

The Bharatiya Janata Party has announced its list of candidates from New Delhi.

Vijay Goyal has been pitted against Ajay Maken. Delhi Mayor Arti Mehra has been denied the party nomination.
Former cricketers Kirti Azad has been asked to contest from Darbhanga, while former Test opener Chetan Chauhan will contest  from East Delhi.

B L Prem will contest from North East Delhi while former leader of Opposition in the Delhi Assembly Jagdish Mukhi will contest from West Delhi. Meera Kanwari and Ramesh Bidhuri will contest from North West Delhi and Bidhuri from Delhi South.

Get Rediff News in your Inbox:
Onkar Singh in New Delhi