» Election » Six ministers are 'non-believers'!

Six ministers are 'non-believers'!

Source: PTI
May 22, 2009 19:47 IST
Get Rediff News in your Inbox:

Six Cabinet ministers of Prime Minister Manmohan Singh's new team are 'non-believers'.

These ministers 'solemnly affirmed' that they would bear true faith and allegiance to the Constitution while taking oath on Friday.

The prime minister and 13 of his ministers took oath in the name of God.

The 'atheist' ministers are A K Antony, P Chidambaram, Sushil Kumar Shinde, M Veerappa Moily, S Jaipal Reddy and C P Joshi, a first-timer in the Cabinet.

The ministers who took oath in the name of God include Pranab Mukherjee, Sharad Pawar, Mamata Banerjee, Vayalar Ravi, S M Krishna, Ghulam Nabi Azad, Kamal Nath, Meira Kumar, Murli Deora, Kapil Sibal, Ambika Soni, B K Handique and Anand Sharma.

Get Rediff News in your Inbox:
Source: PTI© Copyright 2020 PTI. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of PTI content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent.